Public Holidays (for 2015)

Independence Day

Date: January 4 (Saturday)

Union Day

Date: February 12 (Wednesday)

Peasant’s Day

Date: March 2 (Sunday)

Tabaung Festival Day (Fullmoon Day of Tabaung)

Date: March 15 (Saturday)

Armed Forces Day

Date: March 27 (Thursday)

Thingyan (Water Festival & Myanmar New Year Days)

Date: April 12- April 21

Workers’ Day (May Day)

Date: May 1 (Thursday)

Festival Day of pouring water on the Bodhi Tree (Fullmoon Day of Kasone)

Date: May 13 (Tuesday)

DhamaSakyar Day (Waso Festival) (Fullmoon Day of Waso)

Date: July 11 (Friday)

Martyrs’ Day

Date: July 19 (Saturday)

AhbiDhamar Day (Thadingyut Light Festival) (Fullmoon Day of Thadingyut)

Date: October 8 (Wednesday)

Tazaungdaing Light Festival Day (Fullmoon Day of Tazaungmone)

Date: November 6 (Thursday)

National Day (10th Waning Day of Tazaungmone)

Date: November 16(Sunday)

Christmas Day

Date: December 25 (Thursday)

Bakri Eid Day

Date: The date will be notified separately.

Depavali Day

Date: The date will be notified separately.

2017Copyright © All rights reserved